Pricing: The cost per golfer is $129, which includes club rentals, range balls, and four 60 minute lessons with one of our professional instructors. Prerequisite: None. Get Golf Ready Part 1 is also not a prerequisite for more advanced Get Golf Ready classes. However, this is the perfect place to start for someone who is new to the game of golf and is looking to develop essential skills before moving on to the next level. Who: Get Golf Ready Part 1 is a group class designed for the adult “non-golfer” or someone looking to get back into golf. What: This class will introduce students to the basics of the golf swing, including grip, stance, posture, and hitting the ball. Students will spend an hour each week with one of our knowledgeable PlayDCGolf Instructors. Players who are looking to understand the fundamentals of golf will be able to apply what they learned during this class to further improve their game. Golfers will enjoy the group setting and learn from others at a similar level to them. When: For 4 consecutive weeks, unless otherwise noted, the class will occur at the same time and day of the week, with the same group of 4-6 golfers. Where: Students will meet at the academy area on the far right side of the driving range where practice will be done on the driving range mats. Class schedule: Each week the instructor will focus on teaching a different aspect of fundamentals. Through the four weeks students will learn in order: 1) putting, 2) chipping, 3) pitching in range, and 4) driving. Cancellation Policy: If cancelling 72 hours or more before the first class, a full refund will be issued. If cancelling between 24 and 2 hours before first class, a 50% refund will be issued. NO REFUND will be issued if cancelled within 24 hours of first class or no show, unless there is an emergency that has been communicated with Academy staff.

LEVEL 1: Get Golf Ready Part 1 (Fundamentals) Dates

Saturday January 22, 2022 thru Saturday February 12, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Sunday January 23, 2022 thru Sunday February 13, 2022 at 12:00 PM

* fully booked

Details and Registration

Monday January 24, 2022 thru Monday February 14, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Friday January 28, 2022 thru Friday February 18, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Friday February 4, 2022 thru Friday February 25, 2022 at 5:00 PM

Details and Registration

Saturday February 5, 2022 thru Saturday February 26, 2022 at 12:00 PM

Details and Registration

Friday February 11, 2022 thru Friday March 4, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Sunday February 13, 2022 thru Sunday March 6, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday February 19, 2022 thru Saturday March 12, 2022 at 2:00 PM

Details and Registration

Monday February 21, 2022 thru Monday March 14, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Thursday February 24, 2022 thru Thursday March 17, 2022 at 3:00 PM

Details and Registration

Saturday February 26, 2022 thru Saturday March 19, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Sunday February 27, 2022 thru Sunday March 20, 2022 at 10:00 AM

Details and Registration

Monday February 28, 2022 thru Monday March 21, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Thursday March 3, 2022 thru Thursday March 24, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Friday March 4, 2022 thru Friday March 25, 2022 at 6:00 PM

Details and Registration

Sunday March 6, 2022 thru Sunday March 27, 2022 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Tuesday March 8, 2022 thru Tuesday March 29, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration

Thursday March 10, 2022 thru Thursday March 31, 2022 at 6:00 PM

Details and Registration

Friday March 11, 2022 thru Friday April 1, 2022 at 7:00 PM

Details and Registration

Saturday March 12, 2022 thru Saturday April 2, 2022 at 10:00 AM

Details and Registration

Sunday March 13, 2022 thru Sunday April 3, 2022 at 12:00 PM

Details and Registration

Tuesday March 15, 2022 thru Tuesday April 5, 2022 at 6:00 PM

Details and Registration

Saturday March 19, 2022 thru Saturday April 9, 2022 at 9:00 AM

Details and Registration

Friday March 25, 2022 thru Friday April 15, 2022 at 4:00 PM

Details and Registration


<< Back to List