Suggested Ages: 7-12yrs +/- Skill Level: Beginner - Intermediate One of the most important periods of motor development for children is between the ages of 7 and 12. At this stage, children are developmentally ready to acquire the general sports skills that are the cornerstones of all athletic development. In these weekly classes our coaches will teach many key concepts like alignment, etiquette, chipping, putting and much more. During this phase, young golfers will h‚Äčave the best opportunity to: Learn and master fine motor skills in combination with other skills. Further develop all fundamental movement skills. Begin learning concepts about basic mental training and how they link to success in sport. Work on general athleticism to help build strong bones and muscles, improves flexibility, develops good posture and balance, improves fitness, reduces stress and improves sleep. Suggested Next Steps: Camps, FUNdamentals and New Competitor

Back to List

Junior Weekly Lessons 7-12 Years Dates

Saturday April 6, 2019 thru Saturday April 27, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday May 4, 2019 thru Saturday May 25, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday June 1, 2019 thru Saturday June 22, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday July 6, 2019 thru Saturday July 27, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday August 10, 2019 thru Saturday August 31, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration