In STEP 2, we focus on the all-important skill of putting.  Aside from being one of the most critical elements of the game, the putting green is the best place for juniors to develop many of golf’s most important physical skills.  Students will learn the correct putting grip, stance and alignment, all while developing the critical club control and motions they will need as they move in subsequent steps toward the longer strokes.  Solid contact, distance control and direction are emphasized, along with a number of basic topics such as green speed, slopes and basic strategy on the greens.



TO REGISTER:
1) Click “Register” button at the bottom of the page.
(a) If existing user, login with username and password and then click “Register” once again and complete necessary fields.
(b) If new user, click “Register if you don’t have an account” to create your username and password, then click “Register” button once again and complete necessary fields.
*Note: If registering more than one participant, you will need to create a username and password for each participant.

Back to List

Step 2: Putting Fundamentals (Ages 6-8) Dates

Thursday July 11, 2019 thru Thursday July 25, 2019 at 9:00 AM

* fully booked

Details and Registration

Wednesday July 31, 2019 thru Wednesday August 14, 2019 at 5:30 PM

* fully booked

Details and Registration

Thursday August 22, 2019 thru Thursday September 5, 2019 at 4:30 PM

Details and Registration

Saturday September 14, 2019 thru Saturday September 28, 2019 at 11:00 AM

Details and Registration

Saturday October 5, 2019 thru Saturday October 19, 2019 at 9:00 AM

Details and Registration